My night time skin essentials- A must for every skin!

skincare

skin

skin care essentials

innisfree

la roche-posay

retinol

botanics

night time skin routine

my skin essentials

Hola,

What’s your most essential daily routine goal(s) for your wellbeing? Exercise, eat healthy, make sure that you have 8-10 glasses of water, praying, or nag at your husband (no wonder it may be a vital spiritual goal for some 😜), etc, etc..

Well difficult to pick & choose, as there are various goals we strive to achieve in our daily lives.

Moving on.

There is one more imperative objective we all need to strive at & make it a part of our daily routine, as age & ageing is not going to wait for anyone, and that is ‘Skin Care’. When I didn’t take it seriously, I suffered. Now I am recouping the loss. So I decided to share with you my night time skin essentials, which are now sacrosanct to me, & helped me big time in damage control. Whewwww!!!

These are my night time skin essentials for you in detail:

1. LA ROCHE POSAY EFFACLAR PURIFYING FOAMING GEL-

This brand has been a holy grail for various skin related issues, especially acne prone skin. Though I don’t have any acne issues, but I still could not resist trying this range, after the immense hype it received from various beauty verticals. It’s a soap free, colourant free, alcohol free & paraben free foaming gel with pH 5.5, that helps restore the moisture in your skin. Super gentle & a great cleanser, I can dare say, this is the best face wash I have tried till date, and don’t see myself switching to any other till I get something as good as this. It does a good job in controlling the excess sebum leaving skin refreshed & less prone to breakouts.

Retails for ₹1250 for 200 ml.  Available in smaller packaging as well.

 

 

2. INNISFREE SMOOTH LIP SCRUB-

Yet another holy grail lip product!! When I saw it for the time at an Innisfree store, my obvious reaction was, “voila!!!”. As if I created history. But to be true to the fact, this lip scrub is truly a blessing in disguise. Perfect granules for the uber sensitive lip skin. One scrub and you will feel enormous difference in our lips, as this tiny package is a bomb in itself. It leaves your lips soooo supple, smooth & soft, right after the first scrub. Regular use will actually act a healer for your lips. Hope you got my point? 😊

Retails for ₹350 for 9g.

 

 

3. RETINOL VITAMIN ENRICHED ANTI WRINKLE FACIAL SERUM-

It’s a well know skin care fact, that during day time go for sun screens & face masks, while at night make retinoids & peptides your best friends. And I do just the same. Retinoids are the best bet especially once you hit 25, as they really postpone the process of ageing & skin damage, help restoring the vitals of healthy skin. Enriched with Vitamin A, it moisturises & reduces the appearance of wrinkles & fine lines. Vitamin C&E act as anti oxidants that fight free radicals, while the Beta-Cerotene & Bioflavanoids conditions the skin. Whooooo… Quite a power potion!! Retinoids have been a part of my skin care ever since my husband first got it for me from his trip to Australia some 7 years back. Ever since, I swear by this powerful compound that is a vitamer(similar to) Vitamin A. Very effective in treating acne & psoriasis.

This time I got it from USA, Sally store.

Website:

http://www.retinolskincareproducts.com

Retail price appx. $25 for 30ml

 

4. BOTANICS HYDRATIING EYE CREAM-

German made brand, BOTANICS has earned a decent goodwill for itself in the skincare category. Mild, natural & effective products, it’s eye cream has developed a new bonhomie with me. Infused with the power of Gingko, also known as maidenhair tree, this plant is rich in flavonoids, a powerful antioxidant, that minimises cell damage in the skin. Now that I have almost used up the tube, I could safely say, it helped minimise dryness under my eyes & I could notice my obnoxious dark circles 😩 Less obnoxious…. Dark circles are the toughest of the nuts to crack. At least for me they have been, as I have sleep issues, and I don’t sleep for more than 4 hours at a stretch. So, an eye cream had to be an inevitable skin ingredient in my life.

Retail price- $11 for 15 mL

Available at all Boots stores & Amazon.

 

5. INNISFREE OLIVE REAL POWER CREAM-

Enriched with extra virgin olive oil, this tub of joy, as I love to call it, deeply nourishes the skin & retains it’s moisture. Why I like this cream is not just for its efficacy but it’s mild & gentle texture. It feels light on the skin without making it look like a fried pancake. It easily absorbs into the skin. In fact all Innisfree products I have tried so far have been a pleasant experience for me. The texture of this cream is light & it does not clog pores.

So if you are looking for a cream that is hydrating, yet not heavy or greasy, then the Innisfree Olive Real Power cream is a great option!

Retails for  ₹1450 for 50 ml

6. CHAP ICE LIP BALM-

Last but not the least in the list of my skincare recipe is the ChapIce lip balm. There are a gazillion lip balms in the market, but this one in particular is my favourite. It’s a chap stick that has a holding texture, as in it doesn’t run all over unlike a lot of lip balms tend to. I always apply it before applying any lipstick, and thankfully, it doesn’t tamper with the texture or pigmentation of the lipsticks I put on it.

Retail price info not available.

Hope you find it informative 🙂 Thanks for staying till the end of this long long blog 😊😊

Be yourself & take care

Sapna Verma

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Author: shimmernmusebysapna

Hi, I am Sapna, a freelance makeup artist, hair stylist & an ardent fashion enthusiast based out of Gurgaon, India. I am also a vlogger alias a YouTuber, if that's a correct synonym?! :) My love for everything beauty & fashion, makes me plunge into now starting my blog, after successfully launching my YouTube channel named shimmernmusebysapna. My endeavour is to enrich my readers with information about not just latest but also creative trends in beauty & fashion, with my own sense & innovative flair for the same. Hope to develop a fun & longlasting bonhomie here with you guys & take beauty & fashion to the next level!!! Stay Stylish!!

Leave a Reply

