Make a style statement this Winter – Mixing Textures

Hi guys,
Wishing you all a very blissful, salubrious & prosperous 2017.
I want to stick to this moment when we embark upon a new year with new dreams, hopes & a renewed vigour to chase our dreams.
The small little yet crucial things in our lives, our family, friends, special moments & cherishing the moments that have gone by, are always our close companions as we meander to a new journey in the new year.
Style do comes to the forefront too, & winters is my favourite time of the year when it comes to fashion.
Sharing with you guys my favourite style mantra for winters, Mixing Textures.
In this look I have mixed fur, bling, net, all together in one ensemble.
The gorgeous bling dress I am wearing is from my ‘go to’ brand, Vero Moda. It’s a one piece dress that has a tank top attached to a blingy skirt. The sequins on the skirt seem like pinpricks of light. So gorgeous!!
The classy fur jacket is from ‘the brand of elegance’, as I would love to call it, ForeverNew. This fur jacket adds such an eclectic appeal to the ensemble, making the lady look like a red carpet celebrity. Ha ha ha! But that’s actually the feel I get each time I wear this timeless piece.
The boots are from my sought after brand, Marks & Spencer’s. Super comfy & makes me feel all set to dance the night out. For warmth & some more style I paired the boots with shimmery net leggings also from M&S.
I completed the look with a pouf ponytail, smokey eyes, nude lips & oodles of glow. Let me also take a moment to appreciate the scintillating fur bag that competes the look. It’s also from ForeverNew, a brand that boasts of the most exotic accessories.
I hope you guys liked this blog & the look.
Cheers to 2017
XOXO
Sapna

Author: shimmernmusebysapna

Hi, I am Sapna, a freelance makeup artist, hair stylist & an ardent fashion enthusiast based out of Gurgaon, India. I am also a vlogger alias a YouTuber, if that's a correct synonym?! :) My love for everything beauty & fashion, makes me plunge into now starting my blog, after successfully launching my YouTube channel named shimmernmusebysapna. My endeavour is to enrich my readers with information about not just latest but also creative trends in beauty & fashion, with my own sense & innovative flair for the same. Hope to develop a fun & longlasting bonhomie here with you guys & take beauty & fashion to the next level!!! Stay Stylish!!

Leave a Reply

