LOreal Majirel hair colour & hair care

image.jpegHello,

Today I am going to write on a topic that gains as much attention as any other important social issues/agenda a nation embarks upon….HAIR COLOUR & POST HAIR CARE. Ha ha ha . Ask all those women out there, how crucial this topic is in our lives?πŸ˜€πŸ˜―

I get so many questions regarding my hair colour & how I manage a healthy silky looking hair texture, despite the fact that my hair is always layered with hair colour!

To start with, My hair & hair colours share a special indefatigable bonhomie past 18 years!!! Yes I have been colouring my hair ever since I was in high school. I have tried practically all brands that Indian markets would have come across; from Garnier, to Revlon, to LOreal, to Barina, D’Cash (from Bangkok), et’ all.

I always used to colour my hair at home except for the very first time which I got done from a salon in Delhi, when hair colouring had become a newly found fad.

Ever since my experimentation with hair colouring just went on & on. A lot of people believe & apprehend that hair colouring damages hair . Well it is true but not in all cases, provided you don’t compromise on the quality of products you use (in this case it’s the hair colour, shampoo, conditioner, oil, hair masks, etc),

Currently I am wearing the LOreal Majirel 8.3. The colour is not as light as it looks, repeated shampoo fades the colour. So be aware of the fact guys that your hair colour fades with time & you either need a touch-up or select your shade consciously.

Some useful tips for coloured hair:

βœ”οΈ If your hair colour turns out to be darker than you desire, take a thorough shampoo with Ph balance. A good 20-25 minutes shampoo will lighten the hair colour & you don’t need to take highlights or re colour your hair. Bonus? No extra layer of chemicals & you still get your desired hair colour.

βœ”οΈ Oil your hair regularly as it it the most effective therapy for damage control & heathy hair.

βœ”οΈ Use a shampoo & conditioner specifically designed for coloured hair. Switching between brands has helped me garner the benefits of different brands for my hair.

βœ”οΈ Before using any hair colour, always go for a skin allergy test 48 hours prior to using the product on your hair.

βœ”οΈ Hair spa either at home or salon for atleast 5-6 months (once a month) will be beneficial in controlling the damage caused to the hair & restore hair health.

βœ”οΈ Take a root touch-up atleast once in two months. This will maintain the consistency & coherence of the hair colour.

Now for the LOreal Majirel hair colouring cream. It entails conditioning ingredients: lone’ne G & Incell. It not just colours but also strengthens, protects enabling perfect hair colour results. It also covers grey. Totally loving it ❀️

Hair colouring is not detrimental provided we don’t compromise on the quality, expertise & care.

Hope you find this blog useful?

Feel free to leave you comments & queries. Check out my hair colour & hair care video on my YouTube channel. Link below:

 

Much love

Sapna

Author: shimmernmusebysapna

Hi, I am Sapna, a freelance makeup artist, hair stylist & an ardent fashion enthusiast based out of Gurgaon, India. I am also a vlogger alias a YouTuber, if that's a correct synonym?! :) My love for everything beauty & fashion, makes me plunge into now starting my blog, after successfully launching my YouTube channel named shimmernmusebysapna. My endeavour is to enrich my readers with information about not just latest but also creative trends in beauty & fashion, with my own sense & innovative flair for the same. Hope to develop a fun & longlasting bonhomie here with you guys & take beauty & fashion to the next level!!! Stay Stylish!!

Leave a Reply

