Bodyshop Wild Argan Oil Review

Hello,

Don’t we reminisce the good old therapies & hacks our nani & dadi (grand mothers) used to tell us & even implement on us,  whenever we came in their grabs? These old school practices were worth it as they were pure, unadulterated & made with utmost love, care & caution.

Today I am sharing with you a product that made me kind of nostalgic when I used it. It’s the Bodyshop Wild Argan Oil, one of the skin care products from their Argan oil skin care range.

First of all, about Argan oil in general. It’s a plant/tree oil, endemic to Morocco. The oil is extracted from the kernels (generally 2-3) inside the hard nuts of fruits of Argan tree. Since it is quite difficult to mechanise the process of extraction, it is done manually, that makes the process cold pressed. That’s a win win situation as it is not chemically treated.

Now once the kernels are extracted, they are dried before grinding them into getting oil. Roasting the kernels is not done for oil used for cosmetic uses to avoid harsh nutty fragrance, hence this oil has a rather sweet smell. Coming to the Bodyshop Argan oil, it can be used for both skin & hair care. The bottle comes with a spritzer. One, max two spritz are enough for a body part. Same goes for hair.

My experience:

I have been using this Oil for two weeks now. I love how it makes my skin soft & supple every morning, with each passing day. It’s a light weight oil, so I don’t mind using it in summers too before hitting the bed.

For my hair, I have used it just a couple of times, as I don’t really oil my hair much, but apart from leaving a sweet smell in my hair, it makes them appear glossy & smooth when applied on towel dry hair. Be cautious not to apply too much, as at the end of the day it is an oil, with an inherent trait of getting greasy if applied too much.

Pros of Bodyshop Wild Argan Oil:   

❤️Is a light textured oil, dries quickly without greasing on the skin.

❤Suitable for all skin types, quite good for dry skin

❤ Makes skin smooth, supple & gleaming.

❤ A good leave in hair oil for a smooth glossy finish. Not to be used more than a spritz.

❤ Has a sweet & mild fragrance.

❤ Less is more. Works well even when applied in small quantity.

❤ Lasts long, hence keeping the skin & hair soft & nourished.

❤ Resistant to oxidation

Cons:

💔 Expensive

💔 Not pure form of Argan oil

💔 Excessive use will make skin greasy.

 

Packaging:

Comes in a plastic bottle with a spritzer. The bottle is not clumsy & the spray technique helps avoid wastage.

Price: Retails for ₹1795 for 125 ml of product.  Available at ₹1615 at eBay.

My verdict:  After all the pros & cons, I recommend this oil. A good cosmetic oil is hard to find, and if you find one, it can do wonders. Though expensive, but since it’s manually processed, which is an arduous task & done for the benefit of women working in the co-operatives, one can surely contribute to a social cause

IMG_0867IMG_0866IMG_0864IMG_0862

by buying it, let alone doing good to one’s skin & hair.

Incessant use of this oil will help heal dry skin, and impart the required nourishment to both skin & hair. I still have to figure out if this oil helps control hair fall.

Hope you guys found this blog useful? Leave your comments & let me know what you think & have experienced if you using it. ☺

Till then

be beautiful

love

Sapna

Author: shimmernmusebysapna

Hi, I am Sapna, a freelance makeup artist, hair stylist & an ardent fashion enthusiast based out of Gurgaon, India. I am also a vlogger alias a YouTuber, if that's a correct synonym?! :) My love for everything beauty & fashion, makes me plunge into now starting my blog, after successfully launching my YouTube channel named shimmernmusebysapna. My endeavour is to enrich my readers with information about not just latest but also creative trends in beauty & fashion, with my own sense & innovative flair for the same. Hope to develop a fun & longlasting bonhomie here with you guys & take beauty & fashion to the next level!!! Stay Stylish!!

Leave a Reply

