The Body Shop British Rose Exfoliating Gel Scrub – Review

 

Hi everyone,

How are you guys doing? Today I am back once again with a review of my newly found love, TBS Bristish Rose Exfoliating Gel Scrub, from their Bristish Rose range, that has created quite a buzz in the market. The name itself ‘Bristish Rose’, gives it an eclectic feel. This product is a Gel based Exfoliating Scrub for the body.

My experience:

I have been using this Scrub for a while now, and I wonder how could I deprive myself of such a luxurious bathing experience all this while😋😍

The Body Shop Bristish Rose Scrub has a gel consistency that makes it super smooth on the skin. It is laden with heavy duty granules, which are otherwise are very gentle on the skin. I did a small experiment of not applying any body lotion after bath, to see if it makes my skin dry & stretchy, which normally happens after bath. But to my pleasant surprise, it didn’t !! To put it in other words, this gorgeous Scrub will not make your skin dry even if you didn’t top it up with a moisturizer. (Though, as a ritual I always apply a moisturiser or body lotion, after every bath. Except for the experimental days.)

The granules are not at all rough, and will help remove every iota of grime. This Scrub does a wonderful job in removing the dead skin, thus leaving the skin silky smooth. Coming on to the fragrance, it has casted a magic spell upon me, and am sure can do on anyone who uses it. It contains real rose petal extracts which are so plush and leaves an exotic aroma around and fragrance on one’s body. The fragrance lasts for about an hour but cab be topped up with a cream or EDT from the same range for a long lasting impact.

The fragrance is surely going to transport you to a garden of roses!! 🌹🌹🌹🌹

Packaging:

It comes in a tub packaging. Though not travel friendly but let’s not crib. Scrubs usually come in tubs, and Body Shop has the most appealing tub packaging which always succeed to entice me 😜

The tub is a gorgeous black in colour with a big rose imprint on the lid top. Looks quite exotic.

Price:

Retails for ₹1295 for 250 ml of product.

Pros:

❤️ Smooth gel texture

❤ Not harsh or rough on the skin

❤ Refines into a smooth Scrub that leaves the skin super soft, supple & nourished

❤️ Granules are not scratchy

❤️ Exotic fragrance that will keep you longing for more

❤️ Packaging looks rich & luxurious

Cons:

💔 Bulky packaging, not travel friendly

💔 Slightly expensive

Rating: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ (4/5)

Overall, I love this product. I am surely going to re purchase it as it has made my bathing experience luxurious, skin has become smoother & softer. The tub will last you for over a month, so that way it’s not way too expensive. Surely it has a Veblen effect, that entails price & quality to be coherent. You must try this out if you are a fan of body scrubs with mesmerising fragrances. 😍🌹

Hope you liked this blog? Attaching pictures for your reference.

Keep shining

See you soon

Love

Sapna

IMG_0901IMG_0902IMG_0903IMG_0904IMG_0905

Author: shimmernmusebysapna

Hi, I am Sapna, a freelance makeup artist, hair stylist & an ardent fashion enthusiast based out of Gurgaon, India. I am also a vlogger alias a YouTuber, if that's a correct synonym?! :) My love for everything beauty & fashion, makes me plunge into now starting my blog, after successfully launching my YouTube channel named shimmernmusebysapna. My endeavour is to enrich my readers with information about not just latest but also creative trends in beauty & fashion, with my own sense & innovative flair for the same. Hope to develop a fun & longlasting bonhomie here with you guys & take beauty & fashion to the next level!!! Stay Stylish!!

Leave a Reply

